Nanny – Experienced, Fun, Kind!

Dear parents,

My name is Lauren Duffy and I absolutely love working with children! I have worked as a Camp Counsellor for three years at a traditional overnight summer camp in Ontario caring for children for 12 days at a time, with ages ranging from 4-15. With this job, I truly did it all for these kids and I just loved it! From planning programs, to creating fun and relaxing bed times, to making them feel safe and comfortable, my time as a Camp Counsellor taught me so much about working with an caring for children off different ages, with different needs, and of different abilities.

I have also babysat for a few families on and off for many years in Ontario, where I grew up. I worked with some of these families for as long as 7 years. I have just left my job working on Vancouver Island at an Outdoor Education Center, where I lived and worked for the past year and a half.

I have my own car so I will have reliable transportation, and I will have full availability for you and your family.

A bit more about me: I am a recent graduate of Queen’s University in Kingston, ON with a degree in Political Science. I am hoping to attend Teachers College in 2022 and I hope to have a career in Outdoor Education. My hobbies and passions are almost all related to the outdoors. I love to rock climb, hike, sea kayak, and camp in the backcountry.

I am super excited about the opportunity to nanny and I would love to hear from you!

View Original Source Source