LIVE-IN Dementia Care for 54 year old woman

We seek a home(your home anywhere in the lower mainland) or a live-in caregiver GVA (furnished apartment will be provided) for my 54 year old sister with very advanced fronto-temporal dementia. If she moves in with you, there can be no stairs. If we provide accommodations it will be a two bedroom apartment or 1 BR + den. You will provide 24/7 support 3 weeks (or more if desired) a month with negotiated 1 week of respite care provided each month or possible alternative arrangements. She is non-verbal, mobile, quiet and cooperative and very, sweet. Daily grooming, incontintinence care, meal prep, feeding assist, administer meds, daily walks, laundry, cleaning, companionship, personal care, medical appointments. Active working hours are 8am-8pm daily but you are there during sleep hours, in case of emergency. You will provide 24/7 companionship and supervision. YOU ARE AN RCA OR LPN. One on one care helping her with all aspects of daily living. Covid protocol will be followed when leaving the residence. This is a contract position with monthly compensation to be negotiated. You are responsible for your own payment of taxes, EI, CPP. You will live rent free, but pay half of the cost of food. You are MATURE, RESPONSIBLE, independent, knowledgeable with elder and dementia care. This is an ideal position for an RCA or LPN with caregiver burnout or tired of working in an institutional setting. You must be willing to commit for a very minimum of a 6 month contract. Send me your resume via email. Only qualified candidates will be notified. Thank you.

View Original Source Source