Full Time Dementia Care for 54 year old

We are seeking a home care situation (your home anywhere in the lower mainland) or a live-in caregiver (furnished apartment will be provided) for my 54 year old sister with very advanced fronto-temporal dementia. If she moves in with you, there can be no stairs. If we provide accommodations it will be a two bedroom apartment or 1 BR + den. You will provide 24/7 support 3 weeks (or more if desired) a month with a negotiated 1 week of respite care provided each month or possible alternative arrangements. We are prepared to be generous with compensation so we can continue to spend time with her. Care facilities don’t offer this option.
She is non-verbal, fully mobile, quiet and cooperative and very, sweet. Daily grooming, incontintinence care, meal prep, feeding assist, administer meds, daily walks, laundry, cleaning, companionship, personal care, medical appointments. She is awake about 12 hours a day, but the “workload” is very light. YOU ARE AN RCA OR LPN. One on one care helping her with all aspects of daily living. Covid protocol will be followed when leaving the residence. This is a contract position with generous monthly compensation to be negotiated. You are responsible for your own payment of taxes, EI, CPP. If you can’t take her on to your home, you will live rent free as part of your compensation package, but will pay half of the cost of food. You are MATURE, RESPONSIBLE, independent, knowledgeable with elder and dementia care. This is an ideal position for an RCA or LPN with caregiver burnout or tired of working in an institutional setting and just want to stay home. You must be willing to commit for a very minimum of a 6 month contract. Send me your resume via email. Only qualified candidates will be notified. Thank you.

View Original Source Source